The old man

Yes, another July birthday.

Makes me think people don’t have much to do in late October.  But I digress

Yesterday was my dad’s birthday.

100_5172 (Custom)

Now what do you get the man who has everything, and who spent most of his adult life carrying a gun to work?

100_5175 (Custom)

Which, of course, is used to carry the ammo for the gift I got him for Christmas:

000_0011 (Custom)

Yes, that’s a fully automatic Nerf gun

And people wonder from where I get my love of kid’s toys.

And my luxurious coif of hair.

Happy Birthday Dad.

Explore posts in the same categories: birthdays

One Comment on “The old man”

  1. carpoolqueen Says:

    There’s something just so heartwarming about a grandfather teaching his grandson how to lay waste to every moving object in less than six seconds.

    It’s a beautiful thing.

    Happy Birthday, Mr. D.!!!!


Leave a Reply

