The gift that keeps on giving

A came up to me last night a gave me a big hug.  She then reached up under my shirt and starting rubbing and scratching my stomach.  She proceeded to walk over to K, hand her something and say:

“Here Mommy, a present for you!”

That’s right.  She presented K with my bellybutton lint.

I’m hoping this won’t be the most important life-skill she’ll learn this week.

Explore posts in the same categories: Kids

4 Comments on “The gift that keeps on giving”

  1. Amber Says:

    I’ve been lurking around your commenting water cooler over at CPQ’s place for awhile now, and think you are just about the funniest thing since sliced bread. I do realize that to most people sliced bread isn’t that funny, but whatever…..I happen to think it is freakin’ hilarious.

    Anywho….bellybutton lint? It’s not the gift, right? It’s the thought behind it? I’d just like to know what the thought behind that one was!

  2. Tiffani Says:

    (holds gag reflex) So sweet of you A!

  3. momologuer Says:

    I recall another one of A’s presents several years ago. It was Mother’s Day and A says to me, “here Mommy, here’s a present for you…from my nose.”

  4. carpoolqueen Says:

    I got a present – It’s for YOU.


Leave a Reply

