14 years

There’s a joke I learned from a Mexican pastor while I was on a mission trip in Oaxaca, Mexico.  It goes something like this:

“My wife and I have been married for 14 years.  But it feels like it has been only 5 minutes…

.

.

.

…underwater.”

As of today, K and I have been married for 14 years.

And there’s nobody else I’d rather be underwater with.

Explore posts in the same categories: Kids

4 Comments on “14 years”

  1. carpoolqueen Says:

    It’s on my calendar – Wanted to be the first one to wish you the happiest of days. Any plans for date night?

  2. Tiffani Says:

    Happy ‘Versary to you and your lovely mermaid, I mean, bride!! 😉

  3. whimzie Says:

    I’m late to the party. Hope it was a happy anniversary!


Leave a Reply

