Swim, my pretties

So, K and I went out for our anniversary dinner last night.   It’s been a while since we spent 3 hours dipping various foodstuffs into various forms of bubbling liquid, so we decided to hit up The Melting Pot to celebrate 14 years of not driving each other insane wedded bliss.

IMGP5716 (Custom)Is there any problem that cheese can’t solve?

IMGP5718 (Custom)Even raw cauliflower becomes palatable

IMGP5719 (Custom)The shrimp, pasta, filet, teriyaki sirloin, and chicken
main course didn’t suck either.

IMGP5721 (Custom)Yes, pasta.  Did I mention it was lobster pasta?

IMGP5720 (Custom)The dipping sauces were many, plentiful, and tasty.

IMGP5723 (Custom)K seemed to agree.

IMGP5725 (Custom)Last, but definitely not least … dessert.

IMGP5724 (Custom)Chocolate.  Caramel.  Flambee.  Enough said.

IMGP5726 (Custom)Can dipping a brownie in chocolate and caramel make it better?
Yes.  Yes it can.

IMGP5728 (Custom)Yes, that is a Rice Krispie Treat.

IMGP5729 (Custom)I’d vote for the chocolate/caramel-coated cheesecake as my favorite.

IMGP5731 (Custom)Although the straight “plate of chocolate/caramel mix”
was perfectly acceptable in my book.

IMGP5730 (Custom)All in all, a great meal.
And the company wasn’t bad, either.

Explore posts in the same categories: eating

4 Comments on “Swim, my pretties”

  1. Tiffani Says:

    I’ve never been to The Melting Pot and we have one in Atlanta…hmmm, may have to check it out.

    The dessert alone is enough to get me there!!

    Glad your date was a great one!!

  2. carpoolqueen Says:

    Would you please mail a link to this post to Mr. CPQ???? I have only been BEGGING for him to take me to the Melting Pot for 14 years. Maybe I can use y’all’s visit as an excuse to book the reservation.

    Hmpph….

    PS – great pic of the two of you.

    • imnotned Says:

      You know, using a strict food-to-cost ratio, the MP isn’t your best value (especially since you do all the cooking). But it’s unique and fun to do occasionally.

      Ironically, the best parts are always the cheese and dessert. K and I always say we’re only going to do those two courses, but once we get there hungry, we never seem to follow through.

  3. whimzie Says:

    I tried to kill myself at a Melting Pot once. I didn’t want to die, I just had a breakdown in communication between my head and my stomach. I thought I could consume a lot more food than was physically possible. It was just so good that I didn’t want to stop. I almost had to be carried to the car. Is gluttony still a sin?

    Good choice for the celebration location!


Leave a Reply

