Turkey Fry #1

Last Thursday, I continued what is becoming the annual tradition of hauling all my turkey frying equipment out to the back of K’s office park to fry a couple of turkeys for her Thanksgiving party.  And believe me, nothing says Thanksgiving like two 5 gallon vats of boiling peanut oil.

Two burners, no waiting.

It’s important to have the proper equipment:
Fryers … check
Propane … check
Oil … check
Relaxation chair/beverage holder … check

The end result .. tastes like a turkey wrapped in a potato chip
Mmmmm, mmmmm, good.

And I get to do the whole things again this Thursday.  But this time, it’s for 27 friends/family coming to our house for Thanksgiving.

Yes, I did say 27.

Explore posts in the same categories: Kids

2 Comments on “Turkey Fry #1”

  1. carpoolqueen Says:

    After seeing those, I’d count on 32 for dinner. I’ll bring my own….


Leave a Reply

