Because I was in bed 15 minutes ago

K decided to take the day off work yesterday.  The first stop of the day (well, second stop … her first stop was to drop me off at her car, which was still sitting in the mall parking lot) was to take the kids to Panera for a cinnamon crunch bagel nutritious breakfast.  They walk into Panera, sit down, and A exclaims for the whole world to hear:

Mommy, why are you still wearing your pajamas?

K’s first instinct was to say something like “Honey, these aren’t pajamas.  They’re the latest in casual wear that I picked up in Paris.”

Explore posts in the same categories: Kids

3 Comments on “Because I was in bed 15 minutes ago”

  1. quotation marks Says:

    If I only had had your camera yesterday, I could have had a classic of K and K…..back to back….video of course..check with them. A good time was had by all.

  2. carpoolqueen Says:

    I told K she needed to turn to the lady next to her and ask, “Is that your daughter?”

  3. quotation marks Says:

    Sorry I missed the Panera…I probably could have contributed to the “conversation.” Just kidding. Out of the mouth of babes….and on and on. Just wait until they’re teenagers and you’re looking them “eye to eye.”


Leave a Reply

