Has it been 13 years already?

My mom passed away 13 years ago today.

I thought I’d give a little retrospective.

I miss you Mom.

Every day.

Explore posts in the same categories: Kids

21 Comments on “Has it been 13 years already?”

  1. carpoolqueen Says:

    I found myself saying “Oh my word, that’s S!” or, “Is she holding J in her lap?” I love how she beams in every single picture. I miss her for you.


  2. Thank you for sharing these wonderful photos. I only knew your Mom at the end when we were doing the legal case. I could tell from the quality of her kids what a fine woman she must have been. It was a privilege representing all of you. Pat Malone

  3. amber Says:

    Beautiful tribute to your mama. She’s a gorgeous woman.

  4. Martha Miller Boltz Says:

    Perfectly wonderful and perfectly Candy. She was such a sweet lady, I well remember working with her and chaperoning with her for many years. Love the pictures of you all, too. Only thing that hasn’t changed since the first is your dad’s hair!

    Sriously, thanks for sharing, I’ll send it to Melissa and Abby too. BTW Abby has 5-1/2 month old twin boys!!!

    Martha Boltz

  5. Linda Clagg Says:

    13 years? Oh my! Thanks for sharing the pics!

    No matter how much time passes there are those friends who make indelible, loving impressions on our lives. Candy was one of those for me. What a great lady. It’s so easy to pull up memories of conversations and times we were together.
    She’d be ever so proud of her family today.

    Linda Clagg

  6. Mark Moreland Says:

    You boys are a testimony for Candy’s joy as a mother and she gave a lot to our other youth too! I do remember the co-piloting she did for our bus trips…sometimes from the back of the bus. Reminded me of the time Linda Cook tried to joump off the bus in the middle of New York beltway!

  7. gretchen Says:

    I’m part of the missing my mom club, too. God bless you today as you think of her. My mom would’ve been 65 on the 28th. Didn’t love having a Christmas time b’day, let me tell you! 😉

  8. Debra Lemaster Says:

    What a beautiful tribute to your mother. I loved her very much and was blessed to call her my friend.

  9. Gerri Mott Says:

    How very beautifully you have honored your mother. I know you will always miss her, and also have wonderful memories of her

  10. Linda Cook Says:

    In some ways it only seems like yesterday. In others, it seems like forever. She was my special friend and my great encourager. I miss her greatly, but am eternally grateful that she is “dancing” in heaven.

  11. Sheri (Perdew) Hart Says:

    What great memories flooded as I looked at the pictures! Thank you for sharing the moment with the rest of us. I will forever be grateful for the years of her mothering and friendship to so many of us. I don’t think I would have survived the Quartet practices without her! 🙂

  12. Lydia Stewart Says:

    Candy was always my heart friend and I still think of her that way. Can’t believe it has been this long. It’s still hard for me to believe that my Jack has been gone 21 years. What a terrific tribute to your Mom. Wonderful pictures, wonderful memories. Say hello to all the family for me.

  13. Heather Mayhew Says:

    What a beautiful tribute to your mom and my very special friend. I always loved being with her. We had some very special lunches and times together and I, too, still miss her…especially when you 3 sing together at church, together or singly. Always brings tears to my eyes as I think of how proud she would be of you and how badly I wish she were still with us. Thanks for sharing. What a treasure!

  14. Doris Moreland Says:

    Oh, my sweet friend! What a beautiful thing to do for a beautiful lady who had beautiful sons! My heart and hugs are with you. We love you (even though Brent still “pickles” our windshield because of you…only kidding) and are thankful for God letting your family and our family be together!
    Love,
    Doris

  15. Allison Moylan Says:

    What a sweet lady…I miss her dearly. She was such a humble servant of God and touched many lives. Thanks for creating and sharing such a special tribute to her. I remember my Dad rushing out the door as soon as he got the news 13 years ago. Likewise, I remember and you and your Dad rushing to our door 2 years later after my Dad passed. Your empathy was a great source of strength for me and my family. I love and miss you guys so much! Hopefully, we’ll see you in 2010!
    Love, Allison

  16. Shirley Watkins Says:

    What I remember most about your Mom was her humility, and the quite way she had of ministering to people; especially through the thousands of cards, letters and gifts she sent over the years. She inspired and was an example to those who were touched by her gentle ways.

  17. Tiffani Says:

    My heart is heavy for you but as evidenced by your comments sections…she was beautiful and loved well and was well-loved…think of you this evening.

  18. Madge Mueller Says:

    Thanks ….Miss her so.

  19. Teresa Gunter White Says:

    Thanks for publishing the pictures of your Mom. What a beautiful woman-inside and out!

  20. Lisa Mueller Says:

    Great job. I miss her too. Courtney and I talk about her all the time, just so the memories are fresh. By the way, J is a ringer 🙂 Miss you guys.

  21. whimzie Says:

    I’m sorry. I really am. If I’d have said that last year I would have meant it but not nearly as much as I mean it this year. She was a beautiful lady.


Leave a Reply

