What word strikes fear into the hearts of formula-buying parents?

Walking through Target the other day, I saw this out of the corner of my eye.

And I broke into a cold sweat.

If your children ever had to use Nutramigen as formula, you know what I mean.  After spending 6 weeks in the NICU and developing some fun gastrointestinal issues, we were told to supplement J’s diet with Nutramigen.

I believe we’re still paying off the second mortgage required to pay for this stuff.

Explore posts in the same categories: Kids

3 Comments on “What word strikes fear into the hearts of formula-buying parents?”

  1. carpoolqueen Says:

    I didn’t even need to READ the post to know the answer.

    We bought it by the caseload. All three. Oh, yesiree.

  2. whimzie Says:

    I just remember from my stint as a nurse in the NICU how nasty all the lipid and special formulas smelled. Gag a maggot.

  3. vivienne Says:

    Our Grandaughter was a premie too, she was on this for a long time. Yikes !!!!


Leave a Reply

