Weekend Update

Some of the happenings around the imnotned household this weekend:

On Friday, K interviewed some candidates for her open administrative assistant position at work.  She was amazed that just about every candidate had an error/typo on their resume.  The most impressive resume gaff?  The statement of one candidate who was very proud of the fact that she ran “spell heck” on all her documents.

Seriously, you can’t make up irony like that.

Saturday morning, we took the kids to their weekly swimming lesson.  Since some folks at K’s office were working on Saturday, she decided to pick up some donuts and drop them off at her office on the way to swim class.  Of course, we had to purchase a couple of donuts for us as well.  After finishing swim class, we walked out of the rec center, passing all the people feverishly working out, and proceeded to consume several hundred calories of donuty goodness while in the parking lot.

Two opposing forces in the battle of the bulge.

Saturday evening, we had a date night.  K decided to appease me by wearing her skinny jeans and a pair of date-night boots.  Of course, since she got a little self-conscious when I tried to document this outfit (expressly for this blog, of course), I was forced to employ my best surreptitious picture taking methods:


I’m glad nobody called the police, thinking I was a stalker.

Sunday morning, I had my first run-in with not one, not two, but three homeless people at church. Being in a fairly urban environment, this is not an uncommon occurrence, so we have programs in place to accommodate them.  But since my last job had people with automatic weapons guarding my building from any uninvited guests, I’m still getting used to this part of the job.

If nothing else, it’s a humbling experience.

Explore posts in the same categories: Uncategorized

5 Comments on “Weekend Update”

  1. carpoolqueen Says:

    You might want to employ some of those men with automatic weapons to protect your wife while y’all are out on date night – She’s SMOKIN’.

    And I say that in a completely hetero-appropriate way.

  2. whimzie Says:

    Those are indeed vavoomy boots. (Who says “vavoom,” much less “vavoomy”?)

    I worked at the church for quite awhile. Has anyone called to ask you if any ministers at your church perform exorcisms? I worked at a Baptist church, so we didn’t really have a minister-on-call for that particular activity.

  3. momologuer Says:

    What exactly AM I looking at when my stalker husband took this picture? Gift cards at our local grocery store…they have a SpaFinder card that’s good for thousands of places! Neat-O.

  4. whimzie Says:

    Yes, momologuer! Gift cards! Of course! That should be blatantly obvious to everyone looking at this picture for the first time. Yes. It should.

    (sorry)

  5. quotation marks Says:

    typo in last reply email address…sorry.

    I guess I need the “spell heck.”

    As to this…….hmmmmmmmmm !!!!!!!!


Leave a Reply

