Still stubborn

So on the way to ballet class the other day, A asked K “What’s a syno?”

Thinking she had misunderstand, K asked her to repeat the question.

“What’s a syno?” A repeated.

“Honey, I’m not really understanding you.  Did you say ‘syno’?”

“Yeah mommy.  What’s a syno?”

Still perplexed, K asked “I don’t know what you’re talking about.”

A then added “You know, from the song.”  Then she started to sing … “Jesus loves me this syno.”

Holding back a laugh, K replied “No honey, the song says ‘Jesus loves me, this I know.'”

“No, mommy, I think it says ‘syno'” A insisted.

Now K started to get a  perturbed.  A has a history of stubbornly insisting she’s correct.

“No honey, it really is ‘this I know’.” K added.

A paused for a second, then replied …

“I think I’ll asked Daddy.”

Explore posts in the same categories: Uncategorized

2 Comments on “Still stubborn”

  1. carpoolqueen Says:

    And you didn’t gloat for a second, did you?

  2. vivienne hubbell Says:

    Always a good idea to get a second opnion, espcially if there is a chance THEY will agree with you !!


Leave a Reply

