It’s genetic

As I mentioned earlier, J and A have become proficient at playing games on my iPhone.  A is particularly fond of a princess-creation game, when you dress up a princess in your favorite dress, jewelry, shoes, etc.  But the other day, while J had my phone, I heard the familiar song that plays during this game.

He was playing the princess dress-up game.

Now I’m not really big on the whole “boys must play with this, girls must play with that” thing.  But J has never expressed any interest in A’s various princess toys before.  I wondered why he was playing this game now.

Then I looked at his finished creation.


That’s right.  He gave his princess long blond hair, covered her in bling, and put her in high heels.

But did not put a dress on her.

You may write your own joke here along the lines of “Like father, like son.”

Explore posts in the same categories: Uncategorized

2 Comments on “It’s genetic”

  1. vivienne hubbell Says:

    Sounds more like Boys will be boys to me !!! They start young and it just never changes much !!!

  2. carpoolqueen Says:

    I know you’re so proud…


Leave a Reply

