House of Bounce

For my Friday off last week, I decided the kids needed a little cabin fever energy burn off, so we went over to our nearest sport bounce establishment (i.e. a small warehouse full of the largest inflatable bounces and slides you’ve ever seen, with minimal oversight or safety procedures).

I think this is the extent of their safety equipment

Land o’ slides

This blur is J

This head first blur is daredevil A

J disappears into the abyss

See guys, cages aren’t so bad.

They decided that the biggest slide was their favorite, going down it 30-40 times.  Unfortunately, watching them go down this slide caused me to go into cardiac arrest 30-40 times.

Especially when they almost take each other out…

I think A picked up on my tension, so she started pretending to crash each time she went down the slide.  Which was oh so helpful.

Finally, they convinced me to take a turn…

After the paramedics left, it was time to pack up.  But first, J had to replenish the water he was sweating off.

Of course, I was taken back by the fact that
he doesn’t need to use the step stool anymore.

But I’m really concerned about A’s leg growth spurt.

Explore posts in the same categories: Uncategorized

One Comment on “House of Bounce”

  1. quotation marks Says:

    …and I’ll bet that they….and you…slept well that night. Looks like fun.


Leave a Reply

