Who’s got the green thumb?

Several weeks ago, we started a little project with the kids.  This project involved growing cacti from seeds.

I believe that’s the first time I’ve ever written the plural form of cactus.  But I digress.

Each of us planted seeds in one of 6 tiny pots.  So, here we are, several weeks later, and what do we have?

1 for 6.  And who has the magic touch?

That’s right.  It’s Daddy, baby!

Explore posts in the same categories: Uncategorized

5 Comments on “Who’s got the green thumb?”

  1. vivienne hubbell Says:

    Well, good for you Dad. Takes a little less work than growing huge twins, but who’s counting !!

  2. carpoolqueen Says:

    Ha ha!!!! Vivienne’s comment cracked me up.

  3. quotation marks Says:

    You had a head start…..they taught you a bunch of stuff in engineering school…..and “management” school. Hey, maybe you also studied farming at VT.

  4. momologuer Says:

    Gloating does not even cover it on this one, imnotned…I handed him the ammo…they’re going to revolk my diploma – all agronomists all over the world are hanging their heads in shame for me.

    And Vivienne – right on, girl!

  5. whimzie Says:

    I knew they grew from seeds, I guess, but I just never thought about actually trying it myself. I’ve only ever known adult cacti, I suppose.


Leave a Reply

