Perks

Working at a church, the perks are few and far between.  But this is one of them:


These are cinnamon rolls made by our classically-trained contract chef.

People have been known to kill for these.

If I could bottle the smell wafting from the kitchen right now, I could make a fortune.

If you don’t hear from me tomorrow, I’ve probably died in a carbohydrate and sugar-induced stupor.

I can think of worse ways to go.

*********UPDATE*********

OK, here’s one more perk:

Next day leftovers.

Explore posts in the same categories: Uncategorized

4 Comments on “Perks”

  1. carpoolqueen Says:

    I read the title and I knew immediately what you were going to say. (I have ESPN that way.)

    Before you die, stash a few of those away in your desk drawer so I can find them when we come up for the funeral:)

  2. vivienne hubbell Says:

    I make them myself, then I give most all them away !!! This keeps me from gaining 300 lbs. I always call my roll people in advance of baking them, so I can’t change my mind and eat them all !!!

  3. whimzie Says:

    Wow. Is your church hiring? I could commute.

  4. quotation marks Says:

    And I’ll bet you didn’t save any for me…..hmmm. But ask Nana what we had….twice…whild we were in her old college town.


Leave a Reply

