A princess gun

I don’t have anything against the whole play gun thing.  I grew up in a house where my dad went to work every day with a gun either strapped to his hip or in his briefcase.  We were taught to respect guns.

But, growing up without sisters in my house, I’d never heard of a princess gun.

The other day, J and A were running around, pretending to shoot one another with finger guns.  While J was doing the typical pointing and saying “Pshhu! Pshhu!” A had a different tact…

“My gun is a good gun.  It’s a princess gun.  It only shoots good things.

Bang. See, now you have a pretty green dress on.

Bang. Now you have earrings on.

Bang. Now you have pretty toenails.”

Why do I feel like wearing tie-dye and singing “Give Peace a Chance“?

Explore posts in the same categories: Uncategorized

3 Comments on “A princess gun”

    • imnotned Says:

      Oh yes, and then she can start dressing like the little cartoon mascot of that site.

      Note to self: screen A’s Christmas and birthday gifts from aunt CPQ.

  1. vivienne hubbell Says:

    I want one of A’s guns !!!


Leave a Reply

