Come on Barbie, let’s go party

After an exceptionally good “Daddy day” last Friday, I took the kids to Toys R Us to pick out a little something.  As A was dragging me to the Disney princess section, we passed the enormously diverse and numerous Barbie section.  Since A is not into Barbies, per se, I had no idea how many varieties there are.  Nor did I really comprehend how stereotypical most of them are.  For example:

Why don’t my Beach Parties look like this?

I guess I should have gone to those
parent-teacher conferences more often.

It’s good to know that impeccable hair
and makeup are still possible in zero gravity.

This would lead to a perfect set of teeth,
since I would obviously have to
schedule weekly dentist visits.

I call this one  “Wardrobe Malfunction Barbie”

Nothing says pure and wholesome
like 3/4 length leg tattoos.

You know, because women are only capable
of getting their Ph. D. in “fashion”

This one reminded me of K.

Yes, I can suck up with the best of ’em.

Explore posts in the same categories: Uncategorized

3 Comments on “Come on Barbie, let’s go party”

  1. momologuer Says:

    I’ll take that.

  2. quotation marks Says:

    It looks like YOU had way too much “fun” in the Barbie section of the toy store…..hmmmmmm. You must have put the last one in there just to cover yourself with K. (although I agree with you).

  3. vivienne hubbell Says:

    What can you say about the whole BARBIE thing !!!


Leave a Reply

