So what are you doing today?

I am having my gallbladder removed. Yea!

Long story short, I’ve had a couple of incidents of acute abdominal pain over the past week or so. The last one was Sunday night. After three hours of some pretty good pain, I sucked up my male pride and went to the ER. Symptoms, bloodwork and ultrasound confirmed gallbladder issues. Since it was so acute, they didn’t want to wait. So the little bugger is coming out.

Did I mention that K is in San Francisco? She’s now looking for the first flight home. Pray for safe travels for her.

Check this space for updates. But I promiss I’ll spare you pictures of me in a hospital gown.

Explore posts in the same categories: Uncategorized

3 Comments on “So what are you doing today?”

  1. whimzie Says:

    Yikes! Suddenly my Monday of laundry and errands looks rather dull in comparison. Oh, who am I kidding? It looked dull in comparison to watching paint dry, so I never had a shot at the Most Exciting Monday prize.

  2. carpoolqueen Says:

    I’m so bummed for you. Soo, sooo bummed. On the bright side, you’ve got a little vacation time with all the fat free popsicles you can handle.

  3. vivienne hubbell Says:

    Hope all is well with you !!! Prayers on their way !!! Can’t wait for the pic’s.


Leave a Reply

