A teachable moment

Since K had a work activity last night, I decided to take the kids out to eat.  After finishing dinner, I needed (yes, needed) to go to a store next door.  I didn’t tell the kids where we were going, since, unless it’s someplace with toys, they really don’t have too much interest.  This is what we saw as we approached the store:

Upon seeing this sign, J immediately blurted out “I don’t want to go to Best Buy!”

My initial reaction was …

“That’s great reading J!  I’ve very proud of you!”

Then I came to my senses and said…

“What’s wrong with you, boy?  Now, let us go and smell the new electronics.”

Explore posts in the same categories: Uncategorized

2 Comments on “A teachable moment”

  1. vivienne hubbell Says:

    I think that’s a guy thing !!! I would rather smell a great bakery !!!

  2. quotation marks Says:

    He’d probably rather go to the Smithsonian and “smell” the dinosauers.


Leave a Reply

