It must be Thursday

One of the more stressful parts of my new job has been that our Facilities Manager retired one month after I started.  Since then, I’ve been doing both jobs.  Finally, after three months, we filled the position.

The great wind you may have felt last week was me sighing.

Since we both work Sundays, and I’m off on Fridays, the Facility Manager takes off Thursdays.  Which means on Thursdays, I’m still get to play Facilities Manager.

Therefore, all facilities related emergencies will obvious take place only on Thursdays.

Last week, it was the toilets backing up.  Today, it’s the water reservoir tank at our Retreat Center that is my source of joy.  It decided to break open last night.  Its contents decided to become up close and personal with most of the carpet.  And obviously, there’s now no water at the Retreat Center.

Did I mentioned we’re scheduled to have 20 men at our Retreat Center for a 3 day golf tournament this weekend?

And that I’m supposed to be there?

Thursdays are going to be the bane of my existence.

Explore posts in the same categories: Uncategorized

One Comment on “It must be Thursday”

  1. quotation marks Says:

    Hey; it’s Friday, you’re off….or are you???


Leave a Reply

