Homecoming

Nana arrived home on Saturday.  After surviving the trek across the 234° asphalt wasteland known as the airport parking lot, we settled in to wait for her at the luggage carousel.

J cools off on the terrazzo

A horribly over-zoomed shot of a happy Nana

I believe this shot, taken 0.275 seconds later, documents when they started asking "Did you bring me anything?"

Of course she did

Explore posts in the same categories: Uncategorized

6 Comments on “Homecoming”

  1. IamNana Says:

    I’ve said it before and I’ll say it again. I am the luckiest Nana in the Whole World.

  2. vivienne hubbell Says:

    Oh I don’t know, Nana, I am a pretty blessed one myself !!!!! p.s. You look GREAT !!!!

  3. carpoolqueen Says:

    And there was much rejoicing.

  4. IamNana Says:

    Thank you, Miss Vivienne. You’re very kind. I do suppose that helping to chase two five-year-olds around makes a pretty effective exercise program.

    • vivienne hubbell Says:

      Our two very busy seven year olds keep me breathless from time, to time…The many blessings make it so worthwhile though !!!

  5. quotation marks Says:

    The “joys” of airports…….to make up for all of the other times of waiting, waiting, etc. Good to have her home……and did she bring you something ? I’ve heard that before myself.


Leave a Reply

