Ahhhhhhhhhhhh

You know that feeling when you put on an old comfortable shoe that you haven’t worn for a while?

That was how I felt at 8PM Sunday night when this came on:

It doesn’t matter that it was the first preseason game of the year and the play was terrible.

All that matters was that it was football.

The kids already understand how important football is in our household.  I think they were as excited as we were to watch (if for no other reason than Mommy and Daddy were excited).  And since this game featured some sad little team from from a backwater town in Texas, J got a chance to work on his TV yelling:

Of course, try as they might (and possibly due to the less-than-stellar game), the kids didn’t make it to halftime:

Explore posts in the same categories: Uncategorized

4 Comments on “Ahhhhhhhhhhhh”

  1. quotation marks Says:

    No matter…….football IS football.
    And a good time was had by all.

  2. vivienne hubbell Says:

    We watched many different sports when growing up !!! Good family fun !!! J will soon catch on & yell the house down….I was shocked when people were amazed that I knew what curling was, and the point of the game…

  3. carpoolqueen Says:

    GO COWBOYS!!!! Don’t be brainwashing my little one there. I might have to come straighten him out 🙂

    Yes, I’ve come to realize the Cowboys really are losers. I’m so sorry I spent so much of my life rooting for them. I will now sing “Hail to the Redskins” three times as penance.


Leave a Reply

