Her Grandfather’s granddaughter

A handed me this list of things to do in order to get ready for starting kindergarten tomorrow.

I especially like the check marks.

My dad will be so proud. Before the age of Franklin Covey organizers and electronic PDAs, he carried around what seemed like an endless supply of 3×5 cards, each containing a list of things to do (or a list of important topics to discuss at the dinner table).

His personal mantra (that he even carried around on a slip of paper with his 3×5 cards)?

Happiness is a line through a list.


Explore posts in the same categories: Uncategorized

4 Comments on “Her Grandfather’s granddaughter”

  1. carpoolqueen Says:

    You have raised her well, Dad.

    Do YOU have your list ready for tomorrow?

    Camera?
    Dark glasses?
    Kleenex?

  2. whimzie Says:

    I put things on my list that I’ve already done so that I can mark them off.

    Sometimes my lists have sublists. Those are my favorite ones.

    But then I never can remember where I put my list.

    I’m the most organized disorganized mess you’ll ever meet.

  3. momologuer Says:

    Dear A –

    You come from a long line of prolific list-makers on both sides of the gene pool. Lists can motivate, prevent poor performance and keep your life on track. I use them to create a sense of control amid the chaos of our lives. I love our chaos, lists and you.

    Mommy

  4. vivienne hubbell Says:

    I am a great list maker…I find them every where…often they are the same lists I have already made..and there you have it…It’s the ER factor…


Leave a Reply

