It’s all in the details

In yet another example of how boys and girls are different …

At dinner last night, I asked the kids about their day at school.  They both mentioned that they had worked on some big drawing project.  When I asked A what she drew, she replied:

“Well, I drew a rainbow with red, green, blue, yellow and purple, but no orange because I didn’t have orange, and then I added three butterflies one with red and blue wings, one with green and purple wings, and one with red and purple wings, then I added some grass on the bottom, which had to be green, and a yellow sun, and I added two horses that were brown and black, and I tried to add another horse that was spotted, but I ran out of time.”

And was J’s response?

“I drew snakes.”

Explore posts in the same categories: Uncategorized

2 Comments on “It’s all in the details”

  1. miss V. Says:

    Descriptive vs. short & to the point.

  2. quotation marks Says:

    Miss V took my exact comment. What do you want. Everybody sees things a little different. Love it.


Leave a Reply

